Corporate Governance

Omnicom is led by our senior management team under the direction of our Board of Directors. The Board has adopted, and periodically reviews, policies and procedures to guide it in the discharge of its oversight responsibilities. These policies and procedures provide a framework for the proper operation of our company, consistent with our shareholders' best interests and the requirements of the law. 

Our Board consists of 11 directors: 10 independent or outside directors and our Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer John D. Wren. Each director stands for election annually. Bios of our Board of Directors are below.

Corporate Governance

  • John D. Wren -

    John D. Wren

    Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Omnicom

  • Alan R. Batkin -

    Alan R. Batkin

    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Converse Associates, Inc.

    Member of the Compensation and Finance Committees

  • Mary C. Choksi -

    Mary C. Choksi

    Former Founding Partner and Senior Manager, Strategic Investment Group

    Chair of the Audit Committee and member of the Compensation Committee

  • Robert Charles Clark -

    Robert Charles Clark

    Harvard University Distinguished Service Professor, Harvard Law School

    Chair of the Governance Committee and member of the Audit Committee

  • Leonard S. Coleman, Jr. -

    Leonard S. Coleman, Jr.

    Former Senior Advisor, Major League Baseball & Former Chairman, Arena Co.

    Lead Independent Director, Chair of the Finance Committee and member of the Compensation and Governance Committees

  • Susan S. Denison -

    Susan S. Denison

    Former Partner, Cook Associates

    Chair of the Compensation Committee and member of the Governance Committee

  • Ronnie S. Hawkins -

    Ronnie S. Hawkins

    Managing Director, Global Infrastructure Partners

    Member of the Finance Committee

  • Deborah J. Kissire -

    Deborah J. Kissire

    Former Vice Chair and Regional Managing Partner, EY

    Member of the Audit and Finance Committees

  • Gracia C. Martore -

    Gracia C. Martore

    Former President and Chief Executive Officer, TEGNA Inc.

    Member of the Audit and Governance Committees

  • Linda Johnson Rice -

    Linda Johnson Rice

    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Johnson Publishing Company and Fashion Fair Cosmetics, Chairman Emeritus, Ebony Media Holdings and Ebony Media Operations

    Member of the Governance and Compensation Committees

  • Valerie M. Williams -

    Valerie M. Williams

    Former Southwest Assurance Managing Partner, EY

    Member of the Audit and Finance Committees